

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-01-30

### Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

#### Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

#### **Industrial Customer Group**

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

# Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C. Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000, 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

#### <u>Praxair Canada Inc.</u>

Ms. Sheryl Nisenbaum Praxair Canada Inc. 1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200 Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2 E-mail: sheryl\_nisenbaum@praxair.com

### Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, General Manager Teck Resources Limited Duck Pond Operations P.O. Box 9 Millertown, NL A0H 1V0 E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

## Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – 2017 Capital Budget Supplemental Application - Construct a Fourth Distribution Feeder at the Bottom Waters Terminal Station – Review Schedule

On January 27, 2017 the Board issued a schedule for comments regarding the above-noted application. Subsequently, the Board received Requests for Information (RFIs) from the Consumer Advocate and has now set the following review schedule:

Filing	<u>Date</u>
Requests for Information (RFIs)	Monday, February 6, 2017
Responses to RFIs	Friday, February 10, 2017
Comments	Monday, February 13, 2017
Hydro's Reply	Tuesday, February 14, 2017

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or by telephone 709-726-6781.

Sincerely,

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/rr

ecc

#### Ms. Tracey Pennell, E-mail: traceypennell@nih.nl.ca Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Newfoundland Power Inc.</u> NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com <u>Industrial Customer Group</u> Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca <u>Consumer Advocate</u> Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com <u>Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited</u> Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Mr. Jason Callan, E-mail: jason.callan@vale.com

Praxair Canada Inc. Mr. David Meade, E-mail: dave meade@praxair.com